Building missing in XP11

Official Support Forum
Post Reply
User avatar
Noto1125
Verified Customer
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Jan 30, 2015 6:20 pm
Reputation: 0
Canada

Building missing in XP11

Post by Noto1125 » Thu Jan 02, 2020 9:02 pm

Hello,

After installation the buildings/terminals are missing. The orthodontist overlay of the airport is there, but no buildings. After restart the buildings appear and was able to complete a flight. However after restart, the building were missing again.

I checked the manual and it showed a step to enter registration key. I only received the email with a receipt not with a reg key, nor did the manager asked me for one during install.

Could I have missed something and it needs that reg key/activation code?

Regards,

User avatar
SammyH
Posts: 1156
Joined: Sun Jul 20, 2014 7:12 am
Reputation: 74
Location: NAS Whidbey Island, WA
United States of America

Re: Building missing in XP11

Post by SammyH » Sat Jan 04, 2020 7:33 pm

Do you have the files installed correctly as far as priorities in the .ini file? This could cause serious issues for you.

That would be the first thing I check.

As for keys, we no longer use them as it is all integrated through the Manager to your Webstore account.
Sammy Holmes
Flightbeam Staff

i7-8700K Coffee Lake 4.80GHz - EVGA GTX 1080ti SC2 - 32GB G.SKILL Ripjaws V Series (4x8GB) - GIGABYTE Z370 AORUS Gaming 7 - EVGA 80+ Gold 1000 Watt PSU - Windows 10 Pro - Thermaltake Liquid Cooling - 1TB SSD - P3Dv4.5

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest