COVID-19 - Support Status - Production Status and more info: http://flightbeam.net/forums/viewtopic.php?f=25&t=3742

KPDX P3d V5 Missing Buildings and Blackouts

Official Support Forum
Post Reply
jedtcat
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri May 15, 2020 1:07 pm
Reputation: 0
Nigeria

KPDX P3d V5 Missing Buildings and Blackouts

Post by jedtcat » Fri May 15, 2020 1:13 pm

Was very excited to see this scenery in V5, however the shopping mall buildings are 2D and taking a long time for airport to build in.
Attachments
2020-5-15_13-54-27-461.jpg
2020-5-14_20-26-52-215.jpg

User avatar
iblueyonder
Posts: 148
Joined: Tue Sep 15, 2015 11:23 am
Reputation: 2
United States of America

Re: KPDX P3d V5 Missing Buildings and Blackouts

Post by iblueyonder » Mon May 18, 2020 1:27 pm

You might need a reinstall.
Bill Womack
Polypoke & Pixel Cowboy

i7-6700k 4GHz - 16GB DDR3 RAM - GeForce 1070 8GB VRAM - Windows 10 - P3D 4.4

jedtcat
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri May 15, 2020 1:07 pm
Reputation: 0
Nigeria

Re: KPDX P3d V5 Missing Buildings and Blackouts

Post by jedtcat » Mon May 18, 2020 5:48 pm

Thank you for the reply. Re-install solved missing buildings. Still getting blacked out textures when ever I look away and look back
32 gb DDR4 3000, i7-7700 @4.2g, ZOTAC GeForce GTX 1080 Mini 8GB GDDR5X , Windows 10 pro 1909
1tb SSD
BenQ GW 2450

User avatar
SammyH
Posts: 1496
Joined: Sun Jul 20, 2014 7:12 am
Reputation: 85
Location: NAS Whidbey Island, WA
United States of America

Re: KPDX P3d V5 Missing Buildings and Blackouts

Post by SammyH » Mon May 18, 2020 6:45 pm

I am pretty sure the Black textures and the way it loads is result of the way v5 operates now. It is simply a LM thing, not necessarily a Flightbeam thing.

You can see another post in the MSP topic that Mir replied to regarding this issue, even down to monitor resolution can determine how bad/good it looks.

https://www.flightbeam.net/forums/viewt ... =33&t=3735
Sammy Holmes
Flightbeam Staff

i7-8700K Coffee Lake 4.80GHz - EVGA GTX 1080ti SC2 - 32GB G.SKILL Ripjaws V Series (4x8GB) - GIGABYTE Z370 AORUS Gaming 7 - EVGA 80+ Gold 1000 Watt PSU - Windows 10 Pro - Thermaltake Liquid Cooling - 1TB SSD - P3Dv4.5

jedtcat
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri May 15, 2020 1:07 pm
Reputation: 0
Nigeria

Re: KPDX P3d V5 Missing Buildings and Blackouts

Post by jedtcat » Sat Jun 27, 2020 4:11 pm

After many months I believe I found an answer after having same issue with ORBX BURBANK. Link to thread;
https://orbxsystems.com/forum/topic/195 ... nt-1682146

User avatar
SammyH
Posts: 1496
Joined: Sun Jul 20, 2014 7:12 am
Reputation: 85
Location: NAS Whidbey Island, WA
United States of America

Re: KPDX P3d V5 Missing Buildings and Blackouts

Post by SammyH » Sat Jun 27, 2020 9:10 pm

Thanks for the feedback, again kind of goes back to my last answer.

Glad you found this topic, it may help others whoa re experiencing the issue.

Thank you for posting it.
Sammy Holmes
Flightbeam Staff

i7-8700K Coffee Lake 4.80GHz - EVGA GTX 1080ti SC2 - 32GB G.SKILL Ripjaws V Series (4x8GB) - GIGABYTE Z370 AORUS Gaming 7 - EVGA 80+ Gold 1000 Watt PSU - Windows 10 Pro - Thermaltake Liquid Cooling - 1TB SSD - P3Dv4.5

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: airbadger and 7 guests