COVID-19 - Support Status - Production Status and more info: http://flightbeam.net/forums/viewtopic.php?f=25&t=3742

KSFO-NZWN

Post your screenshots!.. or discuss anything about Flight Simulation.
Post Reply
Fludo
Posts: 8
Joined: Wed Oct 02, 2019 12:55 pm
Reputation: 0
Cayman Islands

KSFO-NZWN

Post by Fludo » Fri Oct 04, 2019 3:07 pm

Had I not seen real life videos, I would have not tried fitting the 77W into Wellington, the combination of both is beautiful though.
Attachments
Captura de pantalla (638).png
Captura de pantalla (639).png
Captura de pantalla (641).png
Captura de pantalla (642).png
Captura de pantalla (643).png
Captura de pantalla (644).png
Captura de pantalla (645).png
Captura de pantalla (646).png
Captura de pantalla (648).png

User avatar
SammyH
Posts: 1389
Joined: Sun Jul 20, 2014 7:12 am
Reputation: 83
Location: NAS Whidbey Island, WA
United States of America

Re: KSFO-NZWN

Post by SammyH » Fri Oct 04, 2019 10:26 pm

Oh yeah Fludo………some real winners here.

Keep them coming!
Sammy Holmes
Flightbeam Staff

i7-8700K Coffee Lake 4.80GHz - EVGA GTX 1080ti SC2 - 32GB G.SKILL Ripjaws V Series (4x8GB) - GIGABYTE Z370 AORUS Gaming 7 - EVGA 80+ Gold 1000 Watt PSU - Windows 10 Pro - Thermaltake Liquid Cooling - 1TB SSD - P3Dv4.5

micstatic
Posts: 16
Joined: Tue Oct 22, 2019 11:27 am
Reputation: 1
United States of America

Re: KSFO-NZWN

Post by micstatic » Tue Oct 22, 2019 11:30 am

I've been working on a plan to fly the reverse route. At this point I've just been doing some takeoff trials. With the weight of the fuel and the runway length I couldn't get the 747 out. No shocker. 787-8 was able to lift off. But I have ultimately found that i'll do the route with the 777-200LR and flaps 20. All of my flying is usually domestic US. But I was wondering. If using VATSIM do you have to use position reporting similar to flying in the north atlantic tracks?

User avatar
SammyH
Posts: 1389
Joined: Sun Jul 20, 2014 7:12 am
Reputation: 83
Location: NAS Whidbey Island, WA
United States of America

Re: KSFO-NZWN

Post by SammyH » Tue Oct 22, 2019 6:59 pm

Yes, only when controllers are online which in the Pacific is very rare. Sometimes you get lucky though. They usually do not ask/require it between LA and Hawaii but beyond there is usually where you would run into it. Again, I think in my 19+ years on VATSIM I have seen a controller in that part of the Pacific twice, maybe :)
Sammy Holmes
Flightbeam Staff

i7-8700K Coffee Lake 4.80GHz - EVGA GTX 1080ti SC2 - 32GB G.SKILL Ripjaws V Series (4x8GB) - GIGABYTE Z370 AORUS Gaming 7 - EVGA 80+ Gold 1000 Watt PSU - Windows 10 Pro - Thermaltake Liquid Cooling - 1TB SSD - P3Dv4.5

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests